Sign In Forgot Password

About Us

Sha'arei Orah is a Modern Orthodox congregation in Lower Merion. Founded in 2015, our weekly Shabbat morning minyan has grown to serve over 30 families. We are centrally located in Bala Cynwyd, Lower Merion, PA.

We are currently led by the lay leadership of our Board. Our Shabbat morning drasha is given by a different volunteer from our community every week.

Please join us to experience our uplifting tefillah and the warm, welcoming environment of our community!

Mission Statement

Sha'arei Orah is a Zionist, Modern Orthodox congregation that aims to cultivate an inclusive and welcoming environment while remaining strongly committed to Torah and halacha. We are striving to build a space for serious and sincere tefillah with a focus on the religious and spiritual growth of our members.

Board Members

Below is a list of our current board members. Board members serve a term of 2 years. Term years begin annually on or around Rosh Chodesh Elul.

Rabbi Will Keller, President - president@shaareiorah.org
Yael Keller, President Emeritus
Shmuel Honig, President Emeritus, Communications Committee Chair - contact@shaareiorah.org
David Eiserman, Treasurer - treasurer@shaareiorah.org
Rabbi Dr. Dan Rosenberg, Secretary
Alisa Dayanim, Kiddush CommitteeChair - kiddush@shaareiorah.org
Carolynn Feldblum, Programming Committee Chair - programming@shaareiorah.org
Daniel Rabin, Ritual Committee Chair and Gabbai - ritual@shaareiorah.org, gabbai@shaareiorah.org

 

Fri, March 5 2021 21 Adar 5781